Ex-minister, 16 others make Ihedioha’s cabinet-nominees

Chidiebube Okeoma , Owerri

The Speaker of the Imo State House of Assembly, Collins Chiji, on Tuesday announced 17 names as nominees for Commissioners in the list sent by Governor Emeka Ihedioha .

The Speaker, who read out the names during the plenary , appointed Eddy Obinna representing Aboh Mbaise as the chairman of the screening committee .

Among the names were a former Minister of State for Foreign Affairs , Prof . Viola Onwuliri ; a former Deputy Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Chuma Nnaji ; Vincent Udokwu, Bon Unachukwu , Reginald Ihebuzor and Emeka Ebiliekwe .

Others are Benjamin Ekwueme , Prof Uchenna Uwaleke , Nicholas Amaefule , Chijioke Nzekwe, Ekezie Okeahialam, Meekam Mgbenwelu , Umez – Eronini Unaeze, Mrs Ibekwe Nkeiruka , Sly Enwerem , Emmanuel Nwaogu and Tony Okere .

The Speaker urged the screening committee to do a thorough job and report to the assembly.

He promised that the assembly would continue to support the governor in the determination to rebuild the state .

Copyright PUNCH .

Comment here